Things I have never finished (and those I simply failed to do)

Standard

I laughed out loud when I read this blog and I’m sure so did many others. It deserved to be reblogged in the hope that many more will read it and identify.

tryingsohardtobegood's Blog

I confess to being a little in love with Pintrest. However, only a little.

You see, I don’t really need it. My head has always been some kind of scrapbook; a collection of quotes, a montage of things to make-and-do, outfit inspirations, projects to pursue, tips and other things I might try and, somewhere, I’m sure, if you searched hard enough, even the odd recipe or two. Ideas don’t seem to be the issue.

But implementation all too often impedes me. I’m a dreamer not a doer. And, alas, here I am with a thousand or so things unfinished…

A painting of a boy

IMG_3853.PNG

Have you ever been so head-over
-heels in love that the colours of the world come alive? Of course you have, haven’t we all? Well, I tried to capture them. And his features. Tried and failed of course. A blue canvas boxed away in a room…

View original post 628 more words

2 thoughts on “Things I have never finished (and those I simply failed to do)

    • You are very welcome! I know for sure that there are zillions like us out there 🙂 and we need to feel that … as one blogger put it very well in response to your post … we are creative and explore and then move on! Made me feel better, anyway.

      Like

Leave a Reply

